Sports / ArcaMax

Street, Calhoun share the save in Angels' win over Red Sox

BOSTON -- The back-to-back, two-out doubles by Brennan Boesch and Chris Iannetta in the top of the ninth inning, the white-knuckle save by closer Huston Street in the bottom of the ninth ... none of it would have been possible if not for the Paul Bunyan-like feat of the shortest guy on the team. Right fielder Kole Calhoun, a 5-foot-9, 200-pound bundle of grit and determination, leaped high above the wall in front of the bullpen to rob Brock Holt of a three-run home run in the second inning Tuesday night, the decisive play of the Los Angeles Angels' 4-3 victory over the Boston Red Sox in Fenway Park. Calhoun seems to have a little chip on his shoulder, one that formed during a minor ...

Video Headlines

Ivanovic Battles Past Sharapova to Advance to Cincinnati ...
McIlroy Shows Claret Jug at Old Trafford
Lil Wayne's Best Skateboarding Tricks
NBA Wanted Raptors to Drop Drake as Global Ambassador

Sports News