Joe Weatherly takes his place among racing greats

With his racing career cut short by his untimely death in January 1964, NASCAR and its fans got only a glimpse of Joe Weatherly's potential.

But oh, what a view.

A hard-charger on the track and in life, Weatherly left an indelible mark on NASCAR...