Editorial Cartoons



John Deering

John Deering is chief editorial cartoonist for the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette, the state's largest newspaper. Five times a week, his cartoon comments entertain (or sometimes enrage) readers throughout Arkansas, in Washington, D.C., and across the country.

Winner of the National Press Foundation's 1997 Berryman Award, Deering also gained top honors in the 1994 national John Fischetti Cartoon Competition and was the seven-time winner of the Arkansas Press Association's Best Editorial Cartoonist award.


Social Connections


Ed Wexler Taylor Jones Daryl Cagle Pedro X. Molina Darrin Bell Bob Gorrell