Tom Brady named MVP for third time; Sean McVay beats Doug Pederson for coach of the year

Marc Narducci, The Philadelphia Inquirer and Daily News on

Published in Football

Offensive rookie of the year: Alvin Kamara, New Orleans running.

Defensive rookie of the year: Marshon Lattimore, New Orleans cornerback

Assistant coach of the year: Pat Shurmur, Minnesota Vikings (now the head coach of the New York Giants).

The Eagles earned awards in three categories voted by fans.

Carson Wentz was named the FedEx Air player of the year. The Eagles also were named the Built Ford Tough Offensive Line of the Year. The Eagles "Electric Slide" was named celebration of the year.

The NFL also awarded the prestigious Walter Payton man of the year award to Houston defensive end J.J. Watt for his tireless work raising money for hurricane victims.

(c)2018 The Philadelphia Inquirer

Visit The Philadelphia Inquirer at

Distributed by Tribune Content Agency, LLC.



blog comments powered by Disqus