Life Advice



Erika Ettin: The 5 love languages of 'The Bachelorette'

Erika Ettin, Tribune News Service on

Published in Dating Advice

The new season of "The Bachelorette" started back up this week, and, let’s just say, I’m addicted. (I could claim that I watch it for “work purposes,” but I’d be lying.) Now, why am I telling you my taste in reality TV?

It’s so I can relate the various Bachelorettes over time to “The 5 Love Languages,” created by Gary Chapman.

In case you’re not familiar with the five love languages, they are:

1. Words of affirmation

This language uses words to affirm other people.

2. Acts of service


For these people, actions speak louder than words.

3. Receiving gifts

For some people, what makes them feel most loved is to receive a gift.

4. Quality time


swipe to next page
©2021 Tribune Content Agency, LLC